Rss Feed Like Us on facebook Google Plus

June 21, 2013

National Film Award 2013 List

The 60th National Film Awards have been announced for the Feature films and Nonfeature films categories. Keeping the tradition alive of honouring the deserving talent, the creative ones who enthralled, entertained and made benchmarks in the film making and acting arena in 2012 have been duly rewarded once again.

UTV produced films "Paan Singh Tomar", "Kahani" and "Vicky Donor" bagged the limelight with various awards in the feature film section. A total of 38 films rounded up the Feature film list with films in 14 different languages winning the top slots. Malayalam Film industry has once again emerged as the top gainers from the award. Here is the complete list of winners……
National Film Awards 2013 winners list:

1. Best Feature Film - Paan Singh Tomar (Hindi)

2. Indira Gandhi award for Best Debut Film of a Director - Chittagong (Hindi) and    
   101Chodiyangal (Malayalam)   

3. Best Popular Film - Vicky Donor (Hindi) and Ustaad Hotel (Malayalam)

4. Nargis Dutta Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration – Thanichalla
    Njan (Malayalam)

5. Best Film on Social Issues - Spirit (Malayalam)

6. Best Film on Environment Conservation - Black Forest (Malayalam)

7. Best Children's Film - Dekh Indian Circus (Hindi)

8. Best Animation Film - Delhi Safari (Hindi)

9. Best Direction - Shivaji Lotan Patil (Dhag)

10. Best actor - Irfaan Khan (Paan Singh Tomar) and Vikram Gokhale (Anumati)

11. Best Actress - Usha Jadhav (Dhag)

12. Best Supporting Actor - Annu Kapoor (Vicky Donor)

13. Best Supporting Actress - Dolly Alhuwalia (Vicki Donor) and Kalpana Thanichalla Njan)

14. Best Child Artist - Virendra Pratap (Dekh Indian Circus) and Minon (101 Chodiyangal)

15. Best Male Playback Singer - Shankar Mahadevan (Chittagong)

16. Best Female Playback Singer - AartiAnklekar Tikekar (Samhita)

17. Best Cinematography - Cameraman: SudheerPalsane Laboratory: Prasad Film Laboratory, Chennai (KO:YAD)

18. Best Screenplay- i)  Screenplay Writer (Original) : Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

                       ii)  Screenplay Writer (Adapted) BhaveshMandalia and UmeshShukla (OMG Oh My God!)

iii)  Dialogues : Anjali Menon (Ustaad Hotel)

19. Best Audiography

i)   Location Sound Recordist - RadhakrishnanS (AnnayumRasoolum)

ii)  Sound Designer - AnirbanSengupta & DipankarChaki (Shabdo)

ii)  Re-recordist of the final mixed track - Alok De, Sinoy Joseph and Shreejesh Nair (Gangs of Wasseypur)

20. Best Editing - Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

21. Best production Design - Boontawee 'Thor' Taweepasas and Lalgudi N. IIlyaraja (Vishwaroopam)

22. Best Costume Designer - Poornima Ramaswamy (Paradesi)

23. Best Make-Up Artist - Raja (Vazakkuenn 18/9)

24. Best Music Direction - Shailender Barve (Songs) and BijiBal (Back ground Score)

25. Best Lyrics - Prasoon Joshi (Chittagong)

26. Special Jury Awards - Rituparno Ghosh (Chitragandha) and Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Kahaani, Gangs of Wasseypur, Dekh Indian Circus, Tallash)

27. Best Special Effects - Mukta VFX 9 (Eega)

28. Best Choreography - Pdt Birju Maharaj (Viswaroopam)

29. Best Feature Film in Each of the Language Specified in Schedule VIII of the Constitution-

Baandhon(Assamese), Shabdo (Bengaki), The Good Road (Gujarati), Filmistan (Hindi), Bharath Stores (Kannada), Celluloid (Malayalam), Leipaklei (Manipuri), Investment (Manipuri), Nabar (Punjabi), Eega (Telegu), Harud (Urdu)

30. Best Feature Film in Language other than specified in VIII Constitution - Lessons in Forgetting (English), Ko:YAD (Mising)

31 Special Mention
a) Ozhimuri(Malayalam) - Lal
b) Bharat Stores (Kannada) - H.G.Dattatreya
c) Baandhon (Assamese) - BishnuKharghoria
d) Ishaqzade (Hindi) - Parineeti Chopra
e) Dekh Indian Circus (Hindi) – TannishthaChatterjee
f) Dhag (Marathi) – HansrajJagtap
g) Ustad Hotel (Malayalam) - Thilakan

Best Writing on Cinema

Best Book on Cinema - Silent Cinema in India - A Pictorial Journey, Publisher-Harper Collins Publishers India, Author- BD Garga

Best Film Critic - P S Radhakrishnan

Special Mention - Piyush Roy (For his in-depth knowledge of cinema and easy, informative style.)

© 2011-2016 Techimpulsion All Rights Reserved.

The content is copyrighted to Tech Impulsion and may not be reproduced on other websites.